Voluntary Right to Buy pilot

Voluntary Right to Buy pilot

The Government recently announced (25th November) a Voluntary Right to Buy pilot scheme amongst a small number of housing associations. Eligible tenants can now register their interest in taking up their Voluntary Right to Buy. There are a limited number of sales under this pilot. Successful applicants will be able to progress up to the point of sale, but would not be able to complete until the Housing and Planning Bill becomes law. The housing associations taking part in the pilot, within the local authority areas listed, are:

Housing association Local authority areas
L&Q London boroughs:

  • Croydon
  • Enfield
  • Greenwich
  • Haringey
  • Lambeth
  • Lewisham
  • Newham
  • Southwark
  • Liverpool City Council
  • Halton Borough Council
  • Knowsley Metropolitan Borough Council
  • Sefton Metropolitan Borough Council
  • St Helens Metropolitan Borough Council
  • Wirral Metropolitan Borough Council
Saffron South Norfolk District Council
  • Cherwell District Council
  • West Oxfordshire District Council
  • Vale of White Horse District Council
  • South Oxfordshire District Council
Thames Valley
  • Guildford Borough Council
  • Hart District Council
  • Runnymede Borough Council
  • Rushmoor Borough Council
  • Woking Borough Council
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s